This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The UPwards Leader

yes-no

Years ago I had a great woman work for me who anchored my management team.

She had all the skills and industry knowledge, and even filled in for my position years prior when there was a temporary vacancy. I had a great working relationship with her and got to know her family fairly well.

She had one potentially fatal flaw … she always said “Yes” to whatever I said or proposed.

One day I had to ask her why she always agreed with me. She said she believed in what I came up with and had great ideas.

I told her, “We don’t need two of me, do we? I need you to be yourself, and want you to have a differing view from time to time, as I know you do have them. I will always accept another viewpoint, and because of your knowledge, I need your input to…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

