This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Blanchard LeaderChat

I have loved mosaic art since I was a child. I am fascinated by how the purposeful combination of little pieces of various shapes and shades can create a unique piece of beauty.

For the first time since high school, I am enrolled in an art class: Mosaics in the Indirect Method.

I spend Tuesday evenings in a huge studio surrounded by shelves replete with bins upon bins of colored glass and tiles. I am learning to use wheeled nippers and side biters to create my shapes. I’ve drawn sketches of what I want to create, and am already aware of the new ways that I think about light, texture, and composition.

Although I’m only halfway through the course and my completed work is a month away, I am struck by how aligned this creative process is with the work I do as a coach.

Here are some thoughts:

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

