This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Creative by Nature

“If your mind is empty, it is always ready for anything, it is open to everything. In the beginner’s mind there are many possibilities, but in the expert’s mind there are few.” ~Shunryu Suzuki
 
dont-believe
 
In Japanese 無 (mu) means “not” or “without” and is used to indicate emptiness or the absence of something. It’s a central idea in Taoism and Zen…
 
A friend in college would sometimes tell me “you think too much.”
One Thanksgiving, she came to stay with my family, in New York. I remember, we were sitting in the kitchen talking with my Dad. Suddenly the two of them were telling me that my opinion about something was wrong.
 
Seeing the two of them aligned together, saying I was wrong made me very upset. I left the room and went downstairs. My mind was spinning with thoughts of “why are they against me?” I felt confused…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

