This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Blanchard LeaderChat

bigstock-154489298As a professional coach, I notice there are certain times when the topics my clients want to discuss seem to be sending me a message. When I find myself coaching three or four people in a row about the same challenge, I often start seeing it as something I, too, might need to look at personally.

The latest theme has been self care. Self care can be a big challenge for those of us who are natural nurturers, because one of the ways we fill our energy tank is by giving to others. The problem is that when our tank runs low, we often tough it out and keep grinding away—even when we become completely ineffective.

In the past couple of weeks I’ve coached a number of people on this very challenge.  One of my clients, for example, has a huge project underway. She and her staff are working long…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

