This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Why Different is Good

LeadToday

Being better tomorrow than you are today requires that you do something different today than you did yesterday.

I think most of us, I know it’s true for me, are creatures of habit. I like doing the same things with the same people pretty much all the time. The people I like the most are the people who are just like me, they believe the same things I believe, the say the same things I say and they like to do the same stuff I like to do…or at least mostly. One thing not everybody I know likes to do is embrace different viewpoints.

Now truth be told I don’t know if I actually “like” embracing different viewpoints but I do need to. I need to because I have a hunger to learn. I am a student of people and that means I need to understand them…no matter how different…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

