This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

This is a more personal post based on a recent physical setback I experienced. I hope you don’t mind.

I had a minor operation on my toe at the end of June. This was the final step (no pun intended) to finally resolve the pain and debilitating effects of a yucky toenail.

Why am I writing about this?

Because I could (and should) have handled the situation so much better than I did; and I think the lessons learned can be applied to leaders and managers.

Lesson one – acknowledge there is a problem

I thought my toenail looked a bit weird back in October 2016. I chose to ignore it. Thinking “it will be fine”.

Now, apply that to some work contexts. That project where things aren’t moving forward; that team who don’t seem happy.

It starts with acknowledging something might be wrong. And yes, part of the problem…

View original post 870 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

